Account activation

I am a square developer who used their api to integrate a payment portal on my website.

When trying to switch to production I see a message that says:

You must activate your Square account for payments by visiting squareup.com/activate before you can process card payments in production.

When clicking this link, I get sent to our dashboard. No message or help, just the dashboard. At that point, I try to finish the set up process by clicking the “Setup Guide” at the top. The only thing not checked is the “Create or connect your online store”. I then choose “view other apps” under "setup your online store, I then choose my website only to get taken back to my developer dashboard with the same message as before.

What do I do to activate my account???

Welcome to the forums!

Could you provide your Square application id here and I’ll take a look on our side? Are you trying to make API calls for yourself, or another merchant as well?

Hi sjosey!

Our application ID is: sq0idp-sRhyN0eRossUCwEs4uadYA

After writing this I found that our account had been deactivated without us having any idea!! I never got an email, or anything notifying me. We’ve never even accepted a payment! I’ve been developing this website for months now, and now I’m not sure what to do. I’d love to know what I did to have our account deactivated so I could fix the problem!

Is there any advice you can give me? When calling square I can’t get to a human to talk to, and just get an automatic message saying that i’ve been deactivated. Please help me resolve this! We want to use square!

Thanks for sharing! I’ve escalated to another team and I believe they’ll be reaching out via the email you signed up with. Please keep an eye out there!

1 Like

We are also facing this issue. can the solution be stated here. so when someone else search about the issue they willl just check in this thread.