Square Order Fulfillment Type

Hi, I am a square developer. And I have some concerns about square order fulfillment types. I am using the square Orders API to place an order on the square.
The link to the details of the API that I am using is (POST /v2/orders - Square API Reference).
And when I go through the link I came to know that we can provide only two main order fulfillment types. (one is pick up & the second one is shipment). As you can see in the pic below.
But when we go to the seller side of the square account then we can see that there are other fulfillments types exist other than delivery & pickup. As you can see below pic.

So, I am curious why they would have other order fulfillment methods detailed in their UI (ie. curbside, delivery, digital, etc.). Can we determine where these are coming from and if there is a secondary fulfillment avenue we are overlooking?

The additional fulfillment types that you see in the Seller Dashboard are for the Square Online Store fulfillments. Unfortunately, the ability to set or retrieve the additional fulfillments types isn’t currently available for the Orders API.

Okay. Thanks for your cooperation.

Hi @Bryan-Square, I had the same question and have seen this question being asked numerous times. Is there a particular reason why Square chose not to allow third party apps to specify other common fulfillment types. It is incredibly confusing not to be able to set other fulfillment types but yet see them as filters. Also considering that this is a frequently asked question/feature, I would have thought that Square would schedule this is an enhancement but doesn’t see like that is the case.

Thanks in advance for explaining the technical reasons for not allowing atleast delivery and DineIn as fulfillment types.