Menu Import From Square Using Catalog API

Hi, I am a square developer.
and I want to know that can I import the square menu via Catalog API. Let me explain to you. Actually, our client is using square for the restaurant platform. As you know, A “Menus” tab added after we subscribed to square for the restaurant. In the menus tab, we can manage multiple menus. After reading the square catalog list endpoint (GET /v2/catalog/list - Square API Reference), I came to know that we cannot import catalog type = menu.
As you can see in the above image, a menu option is not included in catalog object types.

Now coming to the point, Is there any way we can import the menu along with other catalog objects.

2 Likes

Unfortunately menus are not currently a part of Squares APIs. Pretty much all Square Restaurant specific functionality is not available in the APIs at this time. I’ll update this to be a feature request, as it’s a popular feature request.

Hi, I hope you guys are doing great.
Actually we are building a food ordering system and we are integrating multiple platforms like uber eats and clover etc.
Our integration also involves Square.
I have checked and apis for catalogue provides facility to add all food items and their multiple variations etc.
But I am unable to find the apis for managing the menu, but on square dashboard we have a dedicated section for menu.
I am worried is menu management is available via now apis or not?

Did this ever get accomplished?

At this time Menu’s still aren’t available with our APIs. We hope to have more for you soon. :slightly_smiling_face:

And when we say “soon”, are we saying weeks, months or undefined? :smiley:

Sadly undefined but we hear the need for the functionality. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Hi there - just another bump requesting API support for Square for Restaurants. Is there any news?

Additional context