Web Payments SDK - demo Ok, but implementation Not OK

Hi this is the second time I’ve tried to implement your Payment system on a customer’s website and once again I find myself stuck not being able to implement it.

I’ve been programming for over 10 years in ASP.Net / C# but am new to Node.js and server technology, beyond accessing / running my code as a hosted website and database. I’ve also used other payment providers successfully, but one of my clients wants to try you out.

My issue is that your site is great, your example is great and well explained, and works really well, but beyond copying all the files to my project and running index.html (with Node.js running localhost:3000) which returns with a red cross and ‘Payment Failed’. I’m stumped.

And here is where I think your documentation fails, in that the next step seems to be missing.

I’ve tried to follow (the disjointed) link to the PaymentsAPI section and I think I have to implement ‘Create payment’ using the C# code but that’s where your documentation ends.

What I think I need to do is access your namespace but to do that I need to reference it (for example I’d like to have a

Using PaymentAPI ;

reference in the same way you have

Using System;

so can access the namespace in

new CreatePaymentRequest.Builder(…

for example, then I can look at implementing the CreatePayments in my backend code.

Any help, ideas where I’m going wrong, links to reading material I should review are most welcome.

Thanks in advance.

Is this for production payments or sandbox payments? What’s your application ID? Also have you seen our examples in our supported languages which includes C#? :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Hi @Bryan-Square , currently sandbox payments from localhost.

Many thanks for the link, on 1st look, that looks great and is much more like what I need to work through. I’ll review it and if need more help will be back :slight_smile: