Terminal API with WordPress

Hello all,

I am new to API but expert at Wordpress. I run several Wordpress sites.

I use Square for payments. I have a square terminal. I have 2 “locations” set up in square (each location has a different bank account but they are at the same physical shop).

I need to constantly switch between locations in the terminal so that payment will go to the appropriate bank account - this is tedious because the only current way to do that with the terminal is to log in and out of it with email & password and then select the location when prompted to upon sign in.

I then found the option to register the terminal with a device code and in the virtual terminal, I can select to send the payment to the terminal so the customer can pay on the terminal and I don’t have to touch it. This is great except you can only register the terminal to one location in square online dashboard - this is issue for me because I am constantly switching between 2 locations, SO unfortunately I cannot register the terminal in square online dashboard using device code (since it’s limited to only one location).

BUT Via the terminal API I know it’s possible to send a specific location ID for each payment request sent to the terminal.

So this is what I’m looking for:

-either square will change the approach in registering terminals: make it not registered to a specific location but allow the person on the virtual terminal to select which location the payment is for on that specific payment

I guess the above will take a while for square to do (but square-if you are reading this please do a feature request!). In the meantime I would like to use it in the following way: