Square Terminal Workflow Question

Hello,

I am new to Square Terminal. I am developing custom pos with .net c#.
I have not received physical ‘Square Terminal’ I ordered for test yet as of now.
Below will be my workflow on Square Terminal on card payment.
Please post any response if I am doing wrong or you have any experience with Terminal Api.
Any response will be greatly appreciated.

1. Initialize Client
    client = new SquareClient.Builder()
    .Environment(sqEnv) //production or sandbox
    .AccessToken(clientAccessToken) //merchant’s access token
    .Build();

2. Create Terminal Checkout
    client.TerminalApi.CreateTerminalCheckoutAsync(body: body);
    //amountMoney, tipSettings, checkout, deviceOptions (with deviceId: “ABCD”)
    //deviceId: I don’t have ‘physical terminal’ yet but this (“ABCD”) works for test as of now.

3. Get Payment (Cannot test because I don’t have ‘Terminal’)
    Please let me know if this is OK.
    //Wait for 5 to 10 seconds until card is inserted by user. Default is 5 min. for terminal checkout to be canceled.
    //After 5 to 10 seconds, get Square.Models.Payment [payment] by calling client.PaymentsApi.GetPaymentAsync(paymentId: _paymentId);
    //_payment id is set by CreateTerminalCheckoutAsync’s response of PaymentIds[0] => Is this OK to use? I cannot test this value because I don’t have ‘Terminal’.
    Question is … Is it ok to use PaymentIds[0] to call [Get payment Api] using Square’s Api.

4. If [payment] is null, there may be error… then,
    call client.TerminalApi.CancelTerminalCheckoutAsync(checkoutId: _checkoutId); //_checkoutId is from CreateTerminalCheckoutAsync()

5. If [payment] is not null, card was inserted to ‘Square Terminal’ by user.
    Do save some info and print receipt.

Any response will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.