Simple Payment Link Retrival JSON or Jscript

Hi Everybody.

I am really new to the square API, im not new to JSON or Jscript and i am currently developing a website that actually uses JSON and SJSCRIPT allready. However im a complete novice when it comes to API and so i am trying to use the simple option of payment links for a payment option on a website i am developing www.cudluv.com - Currently in testing i have simply generated Payment links that are activated through the customer clicking the Buy Now Button and this works ok. However i need to expand this into the API and JSON/Jscript so i can add dynamic data to the payment link.

I understand that it is a simple JSON send and return funtion that will return JSON with a payment link that i can use, However as a novice i am not sure how to impliment this in my website.

I am hoping to have a BUYNOW button that will initiate the JSON call and return the Payment link with the dynamic data sent through the FORM and BUTTON.

So my question is, Does anybody know where i can find either example code or can anybody provide me a working example that i can work upon.

If i could see the code for myself i would quickly begin to understand it, But currently i have not found anything that is making sense to me…

So please, if anybody can point me to a Video, or a tutorial or Working example. or even supply me with Code that i could play about with i would be very greatfull.

i understand i have to add my own token and this i can deal with i know how to get my tokens ect. Its just the Code itself im at a loss . Is it a simple AJAX / JSON call to the Square API that then return JSON with the link i need… or is ther more to it.

I have been watching the developer videos and reading through the developer help pages, But i still have not yet seen a code that i can actually understand and impliment into my own website.

I know its a case of initiating a JSON/AJAX call . but im at a loss of where to begin.

Please help.