Can I store customer credit card information from my website (not developed with square) to a square database?

So I am (very) new to backend web development and have been developing my ecommerce website with PHP. I do not understand it in too much detail. I was wondering if it were possible to store the card details that customers enter on my website when purchasing, into a square database so that I do not have to store it into my own database and go through all the PCI standards, as that all seems far too complicated. I will be using square for customers to make card payments on my website. I was also wondering if it were possible for my customers to update the card details via their edit profile page on my website and have it update to the stored details on the square database? Once again I am very new to this so it is quite hard for me to understand. Backend development has been hell for me as I have faced multiple problems due to being new.

:wave: Welcome! It definitely can be overwhelming when your new. Yes, you can use the Cards API to store the customer card on file. As for updating a customers card there isn’t an UpdateCard endpoint but you can use DisableCard to remove their existing card and CreateCard to generate the newly updated card on file. :slightly_smiling_face:

Hello, thank you for your response. Is there any API that displays the users card (with specific details hidden, such as only displaying the last 4 digits of the card number)? If you’re not sure what I mean, allow me to give some more context:

I would like to create a page where customers can create a card, delete a card and check the card they have on file. You have already shown me where I need to go to learn more about creating a card and deleting a card, but how could my customers view their card they already have on file through my website? Thank you.