We recommend using the Square API (V2) for all new development when possible. See When to use Connect V1 to learn more about working with V1 endpoints.
Deletes a timecard.
Timecards can also be deleted through the
Square Dashboard. Deleted timecards are still accessible through
Connect API endpoints, but cannot be modified. The
deleted field of
Timecard object indicates whether the timecard has been deleted.
Note: By default, deleted timecards appear alongside valid timecards in
results returned by the ListTimecards
endpoint. To filter deleted timecards, include the
parameter in the list request.
Only approved accounts can manage their employees with Square. Unapproved accounts cannot use employee management features with the API.
The ID of the timecard to delete.